Results

Sean Rodriguez mail: sean.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
The Case For Shyness
Shyness, that single emotion that encompasses so many different things — embarrassment, timidity, a fear of rejection, a reluctance to be inconvenient — is, despite its extreme commonality, also extremely mysterious.
Shawn Reynolds mail: shawn.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:33:04 +0000
How Many Chances Do You Get To Be An American Hero?
John McCain (ambivalently, agonizingly) takes on the president.
Craig Owens mail: craig.owens@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:26:05 +0000
White House Confirms That Top Adviser Was Reassigned After Disagreeing With Trump
Deare reportedly knocked the Trump administration's handling of Latin American policies during a speech at The Wilson Center Thursday in Washington.
Jimmy Bryant mail: jimmy.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
Steve Dixon mail: steve.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
Everything You Need To Know About Buying Or Leasing A Car On Presidents' Day
If there is one thing George Washington would have wanted in modern day America, it would be for everyone to buy a sweet car on his birthday.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:05:50 +0000
John Oliver Takes On Trump's 'Weird Soft Spot' For Ruthless Leader Vladimir Putin
Maybe Vladimir Putin just incidentally has millions of unearned dollars and his enemies serendipitously keep dying of radiation poisoning. Maybe.
Harry Long mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
My Coke Rewards Is Getting An Overhaul, And Coca-Cola Superfans Are Upset
Those numbers under the bottle cap have added up to some hefty rewards for some over the last 11 years, and they're worried about what comes next.
Johnny Cruz mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
It's Been More Than A Century Since A US President Had Facial Hair
Whither the presidential beard? The answer may make you bristle.
Brandon Richardson mail: brandon.richardson@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 20:04:16 +0000
Ryan Gosling Plays Another Musician Trying To Make Love Work In Terrence Malick's Upcoming Drama 'Song To Song'
"Song to Song" arrives in theaters March 10th.
Philip Gray mail: philip.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
Russia Compiles Psychological Dossier On Trump For Putin
The attempt to get inside the mind of the US president is aimed at helping Vladimir Putin plan for his first meeting with America's new leader.
Edward Gonzales mail: edward.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
A Shockingly Gruesome History Of Beauty Marks, Real And Fake
In the 18th century, mouse fur was commonly made into facial patches.
Vincent Rodriguez mail: vincent.rodriguez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:28:14 +0000
We Didn't Realize How Much We Needed This Metal Cover Of 'Kiss From A Rose' In Our Lives
Do you think this guy walks around all the time with the knotted beard situation? Or only when he’s having a day that's totally fucking metal?
Daniel Perez mail: daniel.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:24:07 +0000
Why That Maui Wowie Doesn’t Hit You The Same Way Every Time
"We have found as much genetic variation as there is between different species, between chimpanzees and us." Yet, somehow, despite that diversity, cannabis is still one species.
Kevin Owens mail: kevin.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:24:07 +0000
You Can Finally Buy Snapchat Spectacles Online
No more tracking down a mysterious vending machine.
Roy Marshall mail: roy.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:00:12 +0000
'Simulating' Super Mario's 2D Perspective Seems Like A Good Way To Get Hurt
Could you run, jump, and kick Koopa butt IRL? If you have to watch yourself doing it, probably not.
Steve James mail: steve.james@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:54:03 +0000
How Previous Owners Can Potentially Still Access Their Cars Long After They've Sold Them
IBM researcher Charles Henderson says he sold a car several years ago and can still control it from his phone.
Fred Mcdonald mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
Mexico City, Parched And Sinking, Faces A Water Crisis
Climate change is threatening to push a crowded capital toward a breaking point.
Travis Martin mail: travis.martin@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
These Silky Bamboo Sheets Are Ridiculously Comfortable
And they’re 70% off. If you never want to get out of bed again, we’ll understand.
Jimmy West mail: jimmy.west@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
The Colors Of Japanese Internment
The rich colors of Bill Manbo’s photos remind us that the injustices of long ago took place in the same vivid hues as the present.
Lawrence Perez mail: lawrence.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
A Million People Live In These Underground Nuclear Bunkers
Beneath the streets of Beijing, people live in an underground universe constructed during the Cold War era.
Billy Nelson mail: billy.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:10:54 +0000
Hall Of Famer Greg Maddux Goes Undercover As A Video Crew's Opinionated Sound Guy To Prank Kris Bryant
Baseball MVP and World Series champ Kris Bryant didn't even bat an eye while he batted remarkably good pitches from some random dude in the film crew.
Edward Morales mail: edward.morales@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 09:51:03 +0000
The Volcanic Myth Behind North Korea’s Assassination Drama
The killing of Kim Jong-un's older brother Kim Jong-nam goes deeper and gets stranger than you think.
Chris Henry mail: chris.henry@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 08:48:04 +0000
The First Rule Of These Facebook Groups: Don’t Talk Trump
As President Trump continues to swallow the internet, beleaguered moderators are trying their damndest to preserve a few safe spaces.
Roy Peterson mail: roy.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:45:05 +0000
How A Failed Japanese Space Mission Lucked Into Catching A Comet
It's "The Little Engine That Could" — in space.
Kenneth Phillips mail: kenneth.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:54 +0000
The War Photographer Who Reinvented Himself Off-The-Grid
Rafal Gerszak witnessed war in order to document history, but it almost cost him his life. Out in the wilds of Canada, he found his way back from the brink.
Craig Warren mail: craig.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 05:42:04 +0000
Journalism Fights For Survival In The Post-Truth Era
In a post-fact era of fake news and filter bubbles, in which audiences cherry-pick the information and sources that match their own biases and dismiss the rest, the news media seems to have lost its power to shape public opinion.
Philip Turner mail: philip.turner@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 03:36:05 +0000
Conor McGregor Talks Fighting Floyd Mayweather, And Really Getting Paid By The UFC
For his GQ Style cover story, the ever-controversial Conor McGregor lets loose about everything: Donald Trump, $27,000 shopping sprees, Money Mayweather and his wild path to becoming the don of the octagon.
Todd Peterson mail: todd.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 16:50:15 +0000
Softball Pitchers Are *Extremely* Good At Dodgeball
The hysterical laughter of the guy behind the camera tells the whole story here.
Harry Nelson mail: harry.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Need something to read? We collect all the best longform writing on the internet right here.
Lee Crawford mail: lee.crawford@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:34:25 +0000
Former Engineer Says Uber Is A Nightmare Of Sexism
A former Uber engineer has published an explosive account of sexism and power struggles in the workplace, with allegations beginning from her very first official day with the company.
Fred Long mail: fred.long@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
How Swedish People Reacted To Trump Referencing A Terror Attack That Never Happened
Some asked whether perhaps Trump had confused Sweden with Sehwan in Pakistan, where more than 85 people died in a suicide bombing at a Sufi shrine on Friday.
Jeffery Warren mail: jeffery.warren@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:03:52 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About HBO's Limited Series 'Big Little Lies'
Nicole Kidman, Reese Witherspoon and Shailene Woodley all star in this soapy show about mysterious, maybe-murderous moms. Worth pouring some wine and watching? Here's what the reviews have to say.
Jason Cruz mail: jason.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:22:09 +0000
Riding A Really Fast Ice Carousel Is The Ultimate In 'Don't Try This At Home' Tomfoolery
The couple behind the Hydraulic Press Channel like to mess around with their local frozen-over lake. This takes that joy to a new level.
Bruce Lee mail: bruce.lee@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
Here Are Some Good Angles Of The SpaceX Falcon 9 Doing A Successful Recovery
We have liftoff... and... touchdown.
Johnny Ramirez mail: johnny.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:03:52 +0000
Is Hong Kong's $30 Chicken Wing Worth It?
“Even if we take it off the menu for a night, we still sell as many as we do when it’s on, says Belon chef Daniel Calvert. “People will come in and not even look at the menu. They’ll just hold up their phones, show us a photo.”
Chris Cole mail: chris.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:18:09 +0000
The Best Thing You'll Watch Today Is A Bunch Of High Schoolers Badly Missing Dunks
​Good dunks are fun to watch. Terrible, rejected-by-the-rim dunks are even better. And they're best when paired with an audio dub of a guy laughing himself to tears. Enjoy.
Jeff Burns mail: jeff.burns@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:54 +0000
Inside The Head Of The Extinct Tasmanian Tiger
The thylacine, or Tasmanian tiger, believed extinct, had the quick wit of a killer new research reveals.
Earl Burns mail: earl.burns@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
Why The Notion Of 'Race' Persists In Science
A call for the profession to "move past the use of race as a tool for classification in both laboratory and clinical research" is making slow progress.
Brian Henry mail: brian.henry@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:13:50 +0000
Are Archaeologists About To Find Nefertiti's Tomb?
A fresh attempt to discover more secrets in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings offers a tantalizing reward — the tomb of one of history’s most beguiling female monarch.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:48:26 +0000
Why The Oscar Voting Process Favors Safe Choices
"La La Land" is an Oscar favorite for best picture. But does that mean it is really the best film of the year? Not by a long shot.
more