Results

Louis Long mail: louis.long@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:05:56 -0500
Trump's tariff threats vs. economic reality

President-elect Donald Trump during his post-election tour in Cincinnati. (John Minchillo/AP)There are potential problems with his plan to heavily tax companies that move jobs overseas and still try to sell their goods in the U.S.


Peter Evans mail: peter.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:42:55 -0500
Kerry's tip for Trump on diplomacy

Secretary of State John Kerry. (Susan Walsh/AP)Before contacting foreign leaders, John Kerry suggests, seek advice from the State Department.


Craig Reynolds mail: craig.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 04:16:52 -0500
China's challenge: Decoding Trump's tweets

Newspapers on display the day after Donald Trump won the presidency. (AP)When the president-elect's outspoken tweets touch on highly sensitive issues, Beijing will have to get creative.


Adam Martin mail: adam.martin@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 22:09:14 -0500
Gunman charged after threatening D.C. restaurant hit by fake news

N.C. man arrest and charged (EFE)A North Carolina man told police he went to the restaurant with an assault rifle to “self-investigate” an election-related conspiracy theory.


Jesse Crawford mail: jesse.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:33:18 -0500
Wildfires can take a big toll on mental health

Homes were destroyed, many burned down to the foundation, after a wildfire hit Gatlinburg, Tenn. (Getty Images)A fire-filled forest can be more traumatic than hurricanes, floods, or earthquakes, experts say.


Douglas Peterson mail: douglas.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 21:11:29 -0500
Ex-tenant: Oakland warehouse 'a death trap'

Firefighters at the converted warehouse, dubbed the "Ghost Ship." (Getty Images)A one-time tenant of the "Ghost Ship" isn't surprised a deadly fire ripped through the cluttered space.


Fred Gordon mail: fred.gordon@geheime.club | web: fred.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:40:59 -0500
Trump State Dept. candidate list grows

Trump adiviser Anthony Scaramucci, left, with former CIA Director David Petraeus at Trump Tower for a meeting with President-elect Donald Trump. (AP)Former CIA Director David Petraeus and Tenn. GOP Sen. Bob Corker are said to be top contenders.


Craig Gibson mail: craig.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:17:21 -0500
A life of secrets in the ISIS caliphate

A woman who fled from Mosul carries her son Riyad, 1, who was born under Islamic State rule and has no identity documents recognised by Iraqi authorities, in Debaga refugee camp, Iraq. (AP)Activities that were part of a normal life, like weddings, listening to music, even watching TV, were conducted like a spy mission.


Johnny Jordan mail: johnny.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:32:26 -0500
Warehouse operator mourns venue, not victims

Derick Ion Almena (Facebook)The operator of the Oakland, Calif., warehouse draws outrage for his initial response to the deadly fire.


Vincent Parker mail: vincent.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:46:00 -0500
Dylann Roof asks for lawyers' return

Dylann Roof asks for lawyers’ return. (AP)Suspect in South Carolina church shooting asks for his defense team back, a week after he was allowed to represent himself.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 04:34:24 -0500
30 dead in Oakland fire, more expected

This photo taken from video provided by @Oaklandfirelive shows the scene of a fire in Oakland, early Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016. (AP)Family members have been told they may have to provide DNA samples to as authorities continue their search.


Benjamin Carter mail: benjamin.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:03:46 -0500
Castro’s final resting place revealed

Cuban President Raúl Castro receives the ashes of his older brother, Fidel Castro, from an honor guard before placing them into a niche in his tomb. (AP)The tomb, a simple round stone about 15 feet high, will become one of the most important sites on the island.


Peter Ellis mail: peter.ellis@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:30:07 -0500
Trump faces pushback over Romney

Trump faces pushback over Romney. (Getty Images)The president-elect’s supporters are balking after he said Romney is on his shortlist to be secretary of state.


Peter Jordan mail: peter.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:52:45 -0500
Petraeus: 'I made a very serious mistake'

Retired Gen. David Petraeus (Getty Images)The former CIA director says he "paid a very heavy price" for sharing classified info with his former lover and biographer.


Louis West mail: louis.west@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 10:20:45 -0500
Former CIA officer: 'The truth will come out'

Former CIA officer Jeffrey Sterling (AP)The imprisoned Jeffrey Sterling is holding out hope a federal appeals court will reverse his espionage conviction.


Paul Gonzales mail: paul.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 23:37:09 -0500
Major win for Dakota oil pipeline protesters

Law enforcement vehicles line a road leading to a blocked bridge next to the Oceti Sakowin camp, where people have gathered to protest the Dakota Access oil pipeline. (AP)U.S. Army Corps of Engineers will not allow a proposed route for a controversial pipeline project running through North Dakota.


Marvin Mcdonald mail: marvin.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 06:52:12 -0500
Snowden: Petraeus shared far more 'classified' secrets

Edward Snowden says David Petraeus disclosed more sensitive secrets. (Getty Images)The fugitive ex-NSA worker says Gen. Petraeus' case shows a "two-tiered" justice system in the U.S. where "connected" people get light punishments.


Jerry White mail: jerry.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 04:57:03 -0500
Putin: Trump will soon grasp weighty role

Russian President Vladimir Putin at a meeting with Japanese foreign minister Fumio Kishida. (Dmitri Lovetsky/Reuters)"Since he managed to achieve success in business, that shows he is a clever person,” Russian President Vladimir Putin observed.


Daniel Kennedy mail: daniel.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:07:59 -0500
Trump attends costume party as … himself

President-elect Donald Trump as he arrives for a party at the home of Robert Mercer, one of his biggest campaign donors, on Dec. 3. (Evan Vucci/AP)The president-elect goes as "me" to a "Villains and Heroes" bash hosted by one of his biggest donors.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:30:03 -0500
Green Party changes strategy in Pa. recount bid

Jill Stein (Getty Images)Hours after it dropped a case in the state courts, the Green Party said it will seek an emergency federal court order on Monday.


Adam Watson mail: adam.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:35:35 -0500
Police baffled by California kidnapping case

Keith Papini, right, talks to ABC News anchor Matt Gutman. (ABC News via AP)The mystery over what happened to Sherri Papini is confounding investigators and roiling social media.


Steven Clark mail: steven.clark@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:37:52 -0500
Trump draws praise, fire for Taiwan call

No US president or president-elect has spoken to a Taiwanese leader since Donald Trump. Some US conservatives however see no evil in the callSome U.S. conservatives are cheering the president-elect's decision to break with a policy in place since Richard Nixon.


Benjamin Gibson mail: benjamin.gibson@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:40:15 -0500
Universities explore 'sanctuary' status

Petition For U Of M To Become 'Sanctuary Campus' Circulates SchoolSeveral universities are considering labeling themselves that way, given the fears of immigrant students.


Henry Lewis mail: henry.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:28:39 -0500
7 car-buying tips for landing the best deal

A couple at a car dealership. (Getty Images)Don't forget to do your homework, search for rebates, and print out all the research.


Clarence Parker mail: clarence.parker@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 22:13:34 -0500
Bowe Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama

Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama to avert desertion trial. (AP)The former prisoner of war is accused of endangering comrades by walking off his post in Afghanistan.


Philip West mail: philip.west@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:37:31 -0500
Castro's ashes return to home of revolution

A memorial for Fidel Castro. (AFP)Crowds cheer as the urn arrives at the building where the Cuban leader delivered a victory speech in 1959.


more