Results

Alfred Howard mail: alfred.howard@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:56:06 -0500
DeVos hints at sweeping changes in education

Betsy DeVos during her confirmation hearing on Capitol Hill on Jan. 17. (Yuri Gripas/AP)Cabinet nominee Betsy DeVos indicates she is open to radically re-framing the government's role in education.


Bruce Carter mail: bruce.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:02:29 -0500
What Manning's clemency means for Assange

What Chelsea Manning's clemency means for Julian Assange. (AP)Last week WikiLeaks tweeted that its founder would "agree to U.S. extradition" if Chelsea Manning were given clemency.


Walter Richardson mail: walter.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:31:54 -0500
Obama pardons 'favorite general' in leak case

Retired Marine Gen. James Cartwright arrives at U.S. District Court in Washington on Oct. 17. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Gen. James Cartwright was convicted of lying to the FBI as it probed a leak about efforts to sabotage Iran's nuclear program.


Joshua Long mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:33:22 -0500
AARP's top 4 priorities for Trumpcare

AARP CEO Jo Ann Jenkins. (Yahoo Finance)The advocacy group points to basic policy principles that will continue to be key for Americans 50 and older.


Jeff Reynolds mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 11:42:48 -0500
What the inauguration costs, and who pays

Construction on the platform in preparation for inauguration ceremonies. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Public funds are involved, but so are private donations, which have increased markedly over the past 40 years.


Walter Cole mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:32:45 -0500
Audio confirms Trump-Putin meeting

New audio proves Trump and Putin have met. (AP)In 2015, the president-elect told a radio host that he had met the Russian president, saying he "got along with him great."


Harold Martin mail: harold.martin@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 09:33:09 -0500
Some taxpayers can expect refund delays

In this Jan. 14, 2017, photo, tax professional and tax preparation firm owner Alicia Utley reaches for hard copies of tax forms while working to stay caught up on a Saturday at the start of the tax season rush, in her offices at Infinite Tax Solutions, in Boulder, Colo. The IRS will begin accepting returns on Jan. 23, and tax experts recommend that Americans continue to file their returns early. (AP Photo/Brennan Linsley)As the IRS battle against fraud and identity theft intensifies, many needy taxpayers are getting caught in the middle.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:39:37 -0500
Obama commutes Chelsea Manning’s prison sentence

An undated photo provided by the U.S. Army showing Pfc. Chelsea Manning. (U.S. Army via AP)The former Army intelligence analyst was sentenced to 35 years in prison for leaking classified information in 2010 to WikiLeaks.


Harry Torres mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:54:48 -0500
Obama won't keep one high-profile promise

White House rips Trump health pick over stock dealThe detention facility at Guantánamo Bay won't close by the time the president leaves office, his press secretary admits.


Mark Reyes mail: mark.reyes@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:46:05 -0500
White House blasts Trump pick on stock buy

Elevator doors close on Rep. Tom Price as he arrives at Trump Tower. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Tom Price, the president-elect's choice for health secretary, is facing a call for an investigation into a vote he cast in 2016.


Harry Crawford mail: harry.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 08:47:01 -0500
Abortions drop to lowest level since 1974

Abortions in U.S. drop to lowest level since 1974. (AP)According to a new survey, abortions for women between 15-44 have reached their lowest rates since the passage of Roe v. Wade.


Roy Ramos mail: roy.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 12:44:34 -0500
German court rejects ban on neo-Nazi party

A supporter of Germany's National Democratic Party. (AP)The country's high court rules that the political group does not pose an existential threat to the republic.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:08:39 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

An Orlando resident wears an "Orlando Strong" T-shirt during a vigil at Lake Eola Park for victims of an early morning shooting attack at a gay nightclub in OrlandoShe is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Jacob Gibson mail: jacob.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:34:28 -0500
Fort Lauderdale suspect blames 'mind control'

Fort Lauderdale suspect blames "mind control." (AP)Alleged airport gunman Esteban Santiago tells investigators he was under government mind control before claiming to be inspired by ISIS.


Shawn Morales mail: shawn.morales@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 12:58:39 -0500
Trump continues railing against John Lewis

Rep. John Lewis, D-Ga., testifies on Capitol Hill on Jan. 11. (Photo: Cliff Owen/AP)The president-elect fired off still more tweets ripping Rep. Lewis, four days after the initial assault.


Carl Ramirez mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:33:00 -0500
Deadly superbug resists antibiotics

Deadly superbug infection resists antibiotics. (ABC News)Concerns have been raised since the death of a woman with a bacterial infection that resisted all FDA-approved treatments.


Roy Nelson mail: roy.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:01:09 -0500
First gorilla born in a zoo dies at 60

Colo died less than a month after her 60th birthday. (AP)Colo, who became the oldest known living gorilla in the U.S., passed away in her sleep at the Columbus Zoo.


Kevin Flores mail: kevin.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:11:13 -0500
How Nevada went blue for Trump

Nevada expert Jon Ralston on his plan to reinvent local news and why the Silver State swung blueJon Ralston, an expert on the Silver State, talks to Yahoo News about the election and his plan to change local news.


Steven Powell mail: steven.powell@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:19:45 -0500
Education pick faces pushback on school choice

Education Secretary-designate Betsy DeVos testifies on Capitol Hill in Washington, Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017, at her confirmation hearing before the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster)In the face of criticism from teachers unions, Betsy DeVos is strongly promoting alternatives to public schools.


Donald Howard mail: donald.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:32:48 -0500
Boko Haram refugees die in air strike

People displaced by Islamist extremists fetch water at the Muna camp in Maiduguri, Nigeria. (Sunday Alamba/AP)A Nigerian air force jet mistakenly bombards a camp for those made homeless by Islamist jihadists.


Fred Crawford mail: google@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:25:13 -0500
Obamacare repeal may cause premiums to skyrocket

18 Million Could Lose Insurance in a Year Under 'Obamacare' Repeal, Congressional Budget Office SaysRepeal of the ACA would mean many uninsured Americans and skyrocketing premiums for private insurance, a new CBO report finds.


Chad White mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 11:32:58 -0500
Obamacare repeal may leave 32M uncovered

Paul Ryan (Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)Repeal of the ACA would mean many uninsured Americans and skyrocketing premiums for private insurance.


Gregory Gordon mail: gregory.gordon@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:52:58 -0500
Trump: Part of GOP tax plan 'too complicated'

Trump calls a key part of the Republican tax plan 'too complicated'The president-elect says he has issues with the border adjustment element of the House Republican plan.


Philip Roberts mail: philip.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:05:57 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

Orlando nightclub gunman's wife faces charges tied to attack. (CBS News)She is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Ronald Dixon mail: ronald.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:02:22 -0500
2,700 jobs offshored by Trump’s Commerce pick

Donald Coy is pictured in front of the former manufacturing plant in Canton, OhioWilbur Ross, who specialized in turning around troubled companies, eliminated a large number of American jobs as part of that effort.


Chad Turner mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:22:23 -0500
Putin: U.S. administration undermining Trump

Russian President Vladimir Putin speaks during a New Year reception in the Kremlin. (Mikhail Klimentyev/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP)Russia's president says the Obama administration is trying to "undermine the legitimacy of the president-elect."


Peter Mitchell mail: peter.mitchell@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:47:29 -0500
Search for Flight MH370 ended after 3 years

Flight Officer Jack Chen on a Royal Australian Air Force P-3 Orion over the southern Indian Ocean in March, 2014. (Rob Griffith/AP)In suspending their hunt for the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777, officials end the most expensive, complex search in aviation history.


Kyle Cruz mail: kyle.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:07:35 -0500
Best inauguration performances of all time

Best inauguration performances of all time. (Getty Images)From Beyoncé to Bob Dylan, the event has never been short of A-listers to welcome a new president — until this year.


Mark Mitchell mail: mark.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:07:30 -0500
Russia bothered by hundreds of Marines in Norway

U.S. Marines arrive in Stjordal, Norway. (Reuters)Officials played down any link between the operation and NATO concerns over Norway's Arctic neighbor.


Vincent Cox mail: vincent.cox@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:11:39 -0500
Trump continues his Twitter assaults

FILE - In this Jan. 13, 2017 file photo, President-elect Donald Trump speaks with reporters in the lobby of Trump Tower in New York. Trump has offered views on U.S. relations with Asia that could indicate radical shifts in long-standing policy toward the region. From opposing free trade agreements to confronting China and questioning Japan-South Korea alliances, he appears set to be charting a course far different from previous administrations. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci, File)President-elect Trump lashed out at critics in the intelligence community and Democrats who are vowing to skip his swearing-in ceremony.


Brian Butler mail: brian.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:45:19 -0500
Trump pick for NSC role turns it down

Monica Crowley, talk radio personality, stands in the lobby of Trump Tower in Manhattan, New YorkMonica Crowley, the foreign policy adviser tapped for a White House job under the president-elect, will relinquish the post, a transition official said.


Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:00:56 -0500
List of Dems boycotting inauguration grows

More than 40 House Democrats to skip Trump’s inaugurationA dozen lawmakers have said they're skipping the event as a protest of the president-elect's plans for the country.


Brandon Morales mail: brandon.morales@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:49:35 -0500
How Trump spoke to voters in a fading factory town

Clinging to hope in a fading factory town. (Eric Thayer/Yahoo News)As vague as Trump's promises were, his message felt hopeful for the people of Erie, Pa.


Bruce Crawford mail: bruce.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 07 Oct 2016 05:00:28 -0400
Obama's contradictory legacy on war and peace

President Obama delivers the Nobel Peace Prize lecture at the award ceremony in Oslo, Norway. (Thomas Peter/Reuters)President Obama won the Nobel Peace Prize, an award he did not seek and arguably did not deserve, in 2009.


Adam Flores mail: adam.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:03:13 -0500
Deadly Kyrgyzstan crash kills more than 30

Kyrgyz Emergency Ministry officials and firefighters work among remains of a crashed Turkish Boeing 747 cargo plane at a residential area outside Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. (Vladimir Voronin/AP)A Turkish cargo plane crashed in a residential area near the main Kyrgyz airport, killing people on the ground and in the plane.


Lee Fisher mail: lee.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:41:23 -0500
Young blacks relate to MLK's more forceful activism

Martin Luther King Jr. at the University of California, Berkeley, on May 17, 1967. Calif. (AP)Though he was known as a man of love and peace, Martin Luther King Jr. conveyed his message with increasing urgency.


Travis Ellis mail: travis.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 07:49:28 -0500
Warren relishes role as a top Trump adversary

Sen. Elizabeth Warren at her office in Boston. (Charles Krupa/AP)Sen. Elizabeth Warren has compiled a long and growing list of grievances with the president-elect.


Chris Evans mail: chris.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:17:04 -0500
Oman says it's taking 10 Guantanamo inmates

The entrance to Camp 5 and Camp 6 at Guantanamo Bay detention center. (Ben Fox/AP)The transfer is part of President Obama's effort to reduce the number of prisoners at Guantanamo Bay.


Henry Boyd mail: henry.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:54 -0500
Trump vows health insurance 'for everybody'

President-elect Donald Trump at a Dec. 9 rally in Grand Rapids, Mich. (Andrew Harnik/AP)He'll soon unveil a plan to repeal and replace Obamacare that will leave no one without coverage, he says in an interview.


Billy Parker mail: google@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:41:50 -0500
Officials cite risk in Mexico border tunnels

An image from a video of a tunnel in the border city of Tijuana. (Mexico's Attorney General's Office via AP)The failure to fully seal up tunnels dug by drug smugglers is an "open invitation" for cartels to reactivate them, U.S. officials say.


more