Results

Travis West mail: travis.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Long Before Internet Porn, There Was 'MacPlaymate'
The rise and fall of the first interactive erotic computer game.
Harry Gonzalez mail: harry.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
The Trademarking Of 'Taco Tuesday'
When the owners of the Old Fashioned Tavern and Restaurant received a cease and desist letter demanding they stop holding Taco Tuesdays, they thought it was a joke.
Craig Long mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:32:48 +0000
Just How Clean Do You Need To Be?
How often should you be taking care of basic hygiene routines anyway? Of course, needs will differ from person to person, but overdoing it can wasteful of both your time and your fancy soaps.
Philip Harrison mail: philip.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Sep 2016 14:10:08 +0000
Everything You Should Know About Buying An Engagement Ring
From how much you should spend to what the Four C’s are, here’s everything you need to know before buying an engagement ring.
Paul Harrison mail: paul.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:42:25 +0000
The World's Biggest Elevator Straight Up Lifts Ships Over A Huge Dam
The ship elevator at the Three Gorges Dam in China is basically as big as your office building.
Marvin Gonzales mail: marvin.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:04 +0000
LSD Candy And Explosive Love Beads: Revelations From The Government's Private Drug Newsletter
It's the late 1960s, and things are starting to get weird. Luckily, the government was there to document it all in their drug newsletter Micro-Gram.
Bruce Jackson mail: bruce.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:26:54 +0000
Miami Marlins Ace Pitcher Jose Fernandez Killed In A Boating Accident
The US Coast Guard said Fernandez was one of three people killed in a boat crash off Miami Beach. Fernandez was 24 years old.
Louis Cole mail: louis.cole@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:23:41 +0000
You Have Less Than 15 Days To Register To Vote In Some States — Get It Out Of The Way Now
Despite there being 46 days until the election, in some states you have less than 20 days to register to vote.
Fred Howard mail: fred.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Instagram's Creepy Ads Look Like Posts From Your Friends
Who are those people drinking beer in a forest at golden hour?
Mark Parker mail: mark.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
It Only Takes Six Seconds To Hear The Most Sampled Song Of All Time
There’s one song that’s been sampled far more than any other, according to one measure. The website WhoSampled.com, whose audience obsessively tracks what’s sampled, says that a 1960s track called “Amen, Brother” by The Winstons is the most-sampled track in history, and it’s not particularly close.
Jeff Rivera mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:04 +0000
Lose Yourself In These Two Cars Drifting With Each Other
Nothing crazy here, just two cars doing some cool circular drifts in perfect harmony. Enjoy.
Alan Roberts mail: alan.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Who Is The Wet Prince Of Bel Air?
Los Angeles officials have steadfastly refused to identify the Wet Prince of Bel Air, the homeowner who pumped an astonishing 11.8 million gallons of water during a single year of California’s crippling drought.
Ronald Watson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:05 +0000
The High School Athletes Following Colin Kaepernick's Lead
While critics mocked Kaepernick for being a multi-millionaire complaining about injustice, teams like the Woodrow Wilson Tigers are actually living in places where, for a number of social and economic factors, the odds for success are stacked against them.
Billy Reyes mail: billy.reyes@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:34:21 +0000
Dude Hunts Down Invasive Lionfish With A 9mm Glock
Lionfish are an invasive species decimating native fish and crustacean populations in the Atlantic. They also don't have any natural predators. The only way to keep their numbers at bay is for fisherman to get involved in culling, sometimes using unconventional means.
Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
What Happens When A Stunt Car Chase Goes Horribly Wrong
Three working stuntmen —  and the battle scars that define them and their work.
Johnny Ward mail: johnny.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 May 2016 15:32:20 +0000
Deconstructing The Best Rhymes Of All Time Explains Why Rap Is Great
Vox reconstructs the history of rapping through the syllables and sounds that make its incredibly complex beats connect, and in some cases, disconnect.
Travis Cox mail: travis.cox@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:45:33 +0000
Rain On A Windshield Makes For Some Trippy Photos
Photographer Skander Khlif was hoping it wouldn't rain. Unfortunately for him, it did. Fortunately for us, he got some awesome shots out of it.
Glenn Thompson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
The Industry That Was Crushed By The Obama Administration
In early 2009, the seven largest publicly traded college operators were worth a combined $51 billion. Today, they’ve been all but wiped out.
Mark Clark mail: mark.clark@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:51:20 +0000
There Are Workers In Scotland Who Paint Words On The Road By Hand
Do the people who paint roads get forgotten because their work is *too* perfect?
Adam Crawford mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:36:30 +0000
The Social Media And Google Analytics Bundle
This training teaches you how to maximize Google’s world-class data platform and up your social media presence.
Jacob Cruz mail: jacob.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Inside The Making Of Nirvana's Iconic 'Nevermind' Album Cover
The photographer and art director behind one of rock's most memorable images explain how the cover came together.
Patrick Evans mail: patrick.evans@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:46 +0000
Inquiry Launched Into Anthony Weiner’s Alleged Suggestive Online Messages With Teen
The New York Police Department and a US attorney in North Carolina have begun examining former congressman Anthony Weiner’s alleged sexually suggestive online messages with a teenage girl that were reported by a British media outlet, authorities said Thursday.
Jerry Lewis mail: jerry.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:05 +0000
The Baby From Nirvana’s 'Nevermind' Cover Is A Jaded 25-Year-Old Now
"Nirvana's cool, I guess—it's just weird being a part of it," says Spencer Elden, whose image was used on the album's cover.
Ronald Parker mail: ronald.parker@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Who Decides When A Protest Becomes A Facebook 'Disaster'?
What was originally a feature that had to be manually flipped on by humans at Facebook is now another portion of the service that’s been yielded to the control of an “algorithm.”
Marvin Perez mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:42:25 +0000
Even If Hillary Wins, The Democratic Party Is In Major Trouble
Since Obama's election, the Democratic Party has been absolutely obliterated at the state level. Only eight state governments are completely controlled by Democrats.
Johnny Butler mail: johnny.butler@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
The Problem With Science Writing
Informing the public about science can become nearly indistinguishable from efforts to promote it.
Alan Martin mail: alan.martin@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:49:27 +0000
The Complete Guide To Business Drinking In China
Alcohol can lubricate dealmaking and consensus-building around the world, but it’s particularly powerful in China.
Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:46 +0000
Cops Are Raiding The Homes Of Innocent People Based Only On IP Addresses
"[The police] asked terrible questions, really offensive stuff. The interrogator seemed convinced I was trafficking in child pornography."
Kevin Gonzales mail: kevin.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
An Oral History Of 'ALF'
The ascension of "ALF" into sitcom history was not without its bumps. For one, NBC, which quickly understood the show's appeal to children, grew concerned that a beer-drinking, cat-eating alien might be a bad influence.
Kevin Morales mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 14 Nov 2014 13:29:55 +0000
Digg Will Send You The Best Stuff On The Internet Every Morning
Click here, enter your email, and your inbox will be like "Wow, this is awesome."
Dennis Patterson mail: dennis.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:46 +0000
Australia Is Not As Down Under As Everyone Thinks It Is
That map of Australia you have? It’s wrong. And the whole country is going to officially relocate to correct the error.
more