Results

Paul Butler mail: paul.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:59:11 -0400
Trump doesn't discuss wall cost in Mexico

Donald Trump and Mexican president Enrique Peña Nieto meet in Mexico City. (AP)The GOP presidential nominee says he and Mexican president Enrique Peña Nieto agreed both nations have the right to build a barrier.


Donald Warren mail: donald.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 04:42:04 -0400
North Korean official executed for dozing off

North Korean vice premier Kim Yong-Jim incurred the wrath of leader Kim Jong-Un (pictured) after he dozed off during a meeting, the mass-selling JoongAng Ilbo reportedKim Yong Jin faced a firing squad for reportedly falling asleep during a high-level meeting, a South Korean spokesman says.


Bruce Cole mail: bruce.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:07:41 -0400
Brazil ousts president in historic vote

Dilma Rousseff speaks at her own impeachment trial. (Eraldo Peres/AP)The year-long fight centered on accusations that Dilma Rousseff broke laws in her management of the federal budget.


Jimmy Crawford mail: jimmy.crawford@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:16:39 -0400
Governor seeks 'spiritual guidance' after rant

FILE - In this Jan. 8, 2016, file photo, Gov. Paul LePage speaks at a news conference at the State House in Augusta, Maine. Lepage said Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016, he intends to seek "spiritual guidance" in hopes of quieting a controversy he created when he left an obscene message on a Democratic lawmaker's voicemail and then said he wished he could challenge him to a duel and point a gun at him. LePage said he doesn't intend to talk to the media anymore, a claim he has made before. (AP Photo/Robert F. Bukaty, File)Maine's Paul LePage apologizes to a lawmaker to whom he left an obscene voicemail and made a quip about aiming a gun at him.


Anthony Rodriguez mail: anthony.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:57:53 -0400
Mexico’s Vicente Fox rips Trump’s trip

Vicente Fox (Getty Images)The country’s former president didn’t hold back when asked about the GOP nominee’s visit.


Marvin Lewis mail: marvin.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:04:36 -0400
Will Trump speech be overshadowed by trip?

Donald Trump’s surprise trip to Mexico threatens to overshadow immigration speechThe candidate is meeting President Enrique Peña Nieto ahead of what’s billed as a pivotal immigration address.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:16:45 -0400
McCain wins GOP primary for Senate in Ariz.

McCain defeats Republican challengers to win Arizona primaryJohn McCain clears a big hurdle in a race that was inundated with questions about Donald Trump.


Peter Ellis mail: peter.ellis@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:35:59 -0400
Rubio wins Florida's GOP primary for Senate

Marco Rubio (Getty Images)Marco Rubio's primary victory sets up a nasty November showdown with Democrat Patrick Murphy.


Benjamin Hughes mail: benjamin.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:04:53 -0400
Jill Stein makes pitch to Clinton, Trump voters

Green Party presidential nominee Jill Stein speaks with reporters. (AP)The Green Party candidate, a medical doctor, says the failure of the political system is "the mother of all illnesses."


Marvin Powell mail: marvin.powell@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 17:10:19 -0400
GOP senator rips Trump over wind energy

Sen. Chuck Grassley (Getty Images)Iowa Sen. Chuck Grassley says he won't let his party's nominee get rid of wind power in the U.S.


Jeff Mcdonald mail: jeff.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:09:24 -0400
Obama commutes sentences of 111 inmates

President Obama (Getty Images)The federal prisoners who saw their prison terms cut short had been convicted of nonviolent drug offenses.


Lee Butler mail: lee.butler@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:46:10 -0400
Why Fla. and Ariz. primaries are a big deal

Down Ticket #7: McCain. Wasserman Schultz. Rubio. (Yahoo News photo illustration; photos: AP)Races in the Sunshine State will have major implications for control of Congress and the political direction of the nation.


Shawn West mail: shawn.west@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:44:14 -0400
The Stanford case inspires a rape bill

(AP)The goal of the bill is to support victims and change the culture on campuses to prevent future crimes.


Fred Jackson mail: fred.jackson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:00:04 -0400
Maine governor may resign after racism flap

(AP Photo)Gov. Paul LePage lost his temper when he was told that state Rep. Drew Gattine had described his views as racist.


Chad Reynolds mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:13:23 -0400
Trump to Kaepernick: Find another country

Donald Trump’s surprise trip to Mexico threatens to overshadow immigration speechThe GOP nominee joins the vocal reaction to Colin Kaepernick’s refusal to stand for the national anthem.


Ryan Gray mail: ryan.gray@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:57:09 -0400
Trump looms over McCain, Rubio election bids

John McCain; Marco Rubio (Marko Djurica/Reuters; Jorge Cabrera/Reuters)Sens. John McCain and Marco Rubio are vying for Republican primary voters in Arizona and Florida.


Craig Ramirez mail: craig.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:48:44 -0400
Ships save thousands of migrants off Libya coast

Thousands of migrants saved off Libyan coast. (AP)Migrants from Eritrea and Somalia cheered as rescue boats arrived, with some jumping into the water and swimming toward them.


Jerry Warren mail: jerry.warren@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:30:14 -0400
Trump waged ‘personal’ crusade against Weiner

Donald Trump, Anthony Weiner (Photos: Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images, Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)For over five years, the GOP nominee attacked the disgraced ex-congressman via social media.


Allen Ward mail: allen.ward@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:51:23 -0400
Gary Johnson: I will qualify for a debate

Gary Johnson (AP)The Libertarian presidential candidate needs to reach at least 15 percent in an average of five national polls.


Edward Cox mail: edward.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:04:16 -0400
Fresh start for Sandy Hook, 4 years later

Classes began Monday at the new Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Conn. (AP)Students are attending school here for the first time since a shooting rampage killed 20 first graders and six educators in 2012.


Gregory West mail: gregory.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:44:26 -0400
Abedin announces her separation from Weiner

Huma Abedin announces separation from Anthony WeinerThe Clinton aide announces the decision after allegations her husband had sexually explicit dealings with another woman online.


Dennis West mail: dennis.west@horse-d.eu | web: dennis.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:28:35 -0400
Pope Francis chats with Mark Zuckerberg

Pope Francis meets Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg. (L'Osservatore Romano/Pool Photo via AP)One topic of discussion was "how to use communication technologies to alleviate poverty," said a Vatican spokesman.


Mark Torres mail: mark.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:03:06 -0400
Clinton proposes mental health treatment plan

(AP)Under this system, mental health issues would be treated the same way that physical health problems are.


Brian James mail: brian.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 -0500
Donald Trump finally making big TV ad blitz

Donald Trump at a campaign stop in Des Moines, Iowa. (Getty Images)The GOP candidate is spending $10 million on commercials in nine battleground states over the next week.


Shawn Roberts mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:00:05 -0400
FBI says hackers breached election systems

Yahoo News/AP/GettyForeign hackers penetrated two state election databases in recent weeks, according to an FBI "flash" alert.


Johnny Harris mail: johnny.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 08:44:55 -0400
Clinton invokes dad's memory to attack Trump

Clinton invokes father's memory to attack Trump. (AP)The Democratic nominee says her father would have been "stiffed" in a deal with the celebrity businessman.


Jimmy Roberts mail: jimmy.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:01:51 -0400
Costs of N.J. bridge scandal still adding up

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie enters the Borough Hall in Fort Lee to apologize to Mayor Mark Sokolich. (Spencer Platt/Getty Images)Nearly three years after gridlock was allegedly created to punish a mayor for not endorsing Gov. Chris Christie, repercussions linger.


Edward West mail: edward.west@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:35:47 -0400
RNC chair: 'I don't speak for Trump'

Reince Priebus: "I don't speak for Trump." (AP)Reince Priebus said that if people want to know the specifics of Trump’s immigration policy, they'll have to ask the candidate himself.


Mark Perez mail: mark.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:16:44 -0400
Dallas police squelch critics after attack

Police officers arrive at a funeral service for slain Dallas Area Rapid Transit police officer Brent Thompson. (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)Nearly two months after the sniper attack on officers, the department has moved to silence questions.


Antonio Powell mail: antonio.powell@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:20:42 -0400
2 brothers charged in shooting of Wade's cousin

Two men charged in shooting of Dwyane Wade’s cousin. (AP)Two brothers have been charged with first-degree murder of Nykea Aldridge, who was walking to register her kids for school.


Marvin Long mail: marvin.long@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:53:58 -0400
Christie defends Trump's immigration policy

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie addresses the Republican National Convention. (Brooks Kraft/Getty Images)Chris Christie called Donald Trump's stance on immigration "completely consistent" on Sunday.


Paul Warren mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 06:54:30 -0400
10,000th Syrian refugee reaches U.S.

10,000th Syrian refugee reaches U.S. (AP)The U.S. ambassador to Jordan says staying safe and taking in the world's most vulnerable people are not mutually exclusive.


Arthur Thompson mail: arthur.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:07:57 -0400
Did building code lapses boost Italy quake toll?

A rescuer and a sniffer dog atop rubble in Amatrice, in central Italy, in Amatrice, in central Italy, in Aug. 27. (Antonio Calanni/AP)As the death toll rises, investigators focus on construction code enforcement at recently renovated sites.


Jason Washington mail: jason.washington@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:57:18 -0400
Friends mourn slain Mississippi nuns

Sister Paula Merril (AP)Those who knew Sister Paula Merrill and Sister Margaret Held are struggling to reckon with their deaths.


Todd Gibson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:30:35 -0400
How a fictional cop probes N. Korea mysteries

Pyongyang, North Korea, at dusk. (Dita Alangkara/AP)The novelist known as James Church uses Inspector O, a Pyongyang cop, to help describe the realities of life in North Korea.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:35:49 -0400
Kaep's national anthem protest fuels debate

Colin KaepernickSan Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick knew that not standing for the national anthem would draw some opinions – and it has.


Walter Gonzalez mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 13:44:36 -0400
Report: Black men shot most by Chicago cops

Officers watch as demonstrators protest the fatal police shooting of Paul O'Neal in Chicago. (Joshua Lott/Getty Images)Data from the city's police department shows that four out of five people shot by officers were African-American men or boys.


Vincent Roberts mail: vincent.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 10:45:40 -0400
Trump sparks outrage with reaction to shooting

Donald Trump addresses supporters in Akron, Ohio. (Angelo Merendino/Getty Images)NBA star Dwyane Wade's cousin was killed in crossfire in Chicago, but Donald Trump didn't offer condolences.


Adam Powell mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:09:32 -0400
Can Kaine's wife make Clinton more relatable?

Anne Holton and Hillary Clinton in July. (Andrew Harnik/AP)Anne Holton, wife of vice presidential nominee Tim Kaine, is a veteran of the political stage.


more